Travel

I found this quote last night:

 

“Travel only with thy equals or thy betters; if there are none, travel alone.”

I haven’t had the opportunity to travel intensively on my own, but I have found who I would travel with in the future (and who I wouldn’t!).  There is nothing like travel that gives you the opportunity to know people at their basic level.  Day in and day out, they are your companions.  You’ll learn to either hate them or love them.  There is nothing I appreciate more than people who don’t care what they look like or what amenities are lacking, but rather care about the experience and what kind of adventures we’re experiencing.  I know my crew that I would travel the ends of the world with.  They’re a select bunch.  And I hope I would get the opportunity to do so again…

Leave a Reply

