Just in other words

Someone shares my act of “rebalancing.”  She didn’t call it rebalancing; she explained it more as connecting to nature and feeling like a minority in the midst of non-living things.  Pretty much what I want to achieve when I get unbalanced.  To be reminded of the real cycle of life.  And how I (minutely) factor into it.  This author also believes that every experience offers the chance to grow and become more aware of our life and the life around us.  I’ve been trying to tell myself I’m having these experiences for a reason, but sometimes you just wish different choices had been made.  But I wouldn’t be where I am today without my steps and missteps of the past.  I have to think that I’m a pretty good person.  I haven’t done anything really terrible.  I’ve done my best to make those around me proud.  And now I don’t know where I’m going with this…

Leave a Reply

