Two weeks

I am now in the transition of moving.  I’ve packed maybe three boxes.  But I’m finally realizing my job these next couple weeks.  Moving all my belongings into another house.  Into a place that I will hopefully find a more comfortable existence.  I’m also realizing I’ve acquired too many possessions.  One of the things I most respect about my mother is her desire to live simply.  To not have too many things.  And in my years out here I’ve acquired things.  Things I don’t need.  We’ll see how smooth this move goes.  A change of scenery will be nice.  And the return of control over my time at home.  I guess what I’m trying to express is some hope in a favorable future at the new place.

Leave a Reply

