Crazy work week.

52.5 hours (boom 15 hours of OT!)

22,126 trays

273,322 items

Done with week one of the big library move.  We still have half a week to go, but even that is way ahead of schedule.  We’re too good at what we do is what my boss always says.  And after that first hectic, crazy day we’ve had it under control for the most part.  Feels really good to have this experience under my belt.  And we did it without the other supervisor position.  Which should be filled very soon.

Of course we survived off candy and more candy this past week.  Need to even out my diet for the 34 days until my half marathon.  Getting nervous.  Doubt my time will be all that good.  But that’s the nice thing about the first one of the season.  Winter doesn’t allow me out to run as much as this crazy March weather has.  I got a decent 5 mile run in at Wash Park yesterday.  There is something about that park that makes me want to go more than a lap around.  Could be the intense, super fit runners.  And the men.  Some really nice bearded men were running and that just makes my day better.  I need to go to Wash Park after work now.  Sloan’s Lake just doesn’t cut it.

Off to do massive chores.  I’ve neglected things for this entire week and it’s not pretty.  Need to use up my ripening bananas for some yummy banana bread muffins.  That should make the house smell awesome.

Sorry it’s been so long.  Life.

Leave a Reply

